(714) 436-0576

PRICING SCHEDULE

Non-Heated Hatha/Vinyasa 2


This class is taught by:

John Deakers

Bio: Growing up as an athlete, I have always found peace and calm in movement. I started my yoga practice seeking relief from neck and shoulder injuries. The mental and physical challenges kept me coming back and I soon became a regular student. I completed the Spectra School of Yoga teacher training in 2017. I am grateful for the amazing teachers and community at Spectra Yoga and I look forward to sharing my experience. Outside of the yoga studio I like to paint, play music, and swim in the ocean.
 
Teaching Style: Focused on intelligent alignment, strength building, and breath awareness

3 things I would put in a time capsule: My niece and nephew’s drawings, drums, & fins

Hatha Yoga Level 2: Flow and Let Go
Level: Advanced Beginner/Intermediate
Temperature: Room Temperature
Description: Level 2 yoga builds upon the fundamentals learned in Level 1 to add an increased challenge to a yoga class. The solid knowledge base learned from Level 1 carry over to this class and Level 2 students are encouraged to let go of newcomer energy and flow confidently in this class. Instructors sequence the asanas in more ornate and creative fashions to keep students improving and feeling challenged. Some instructors may choose to teach this class in a Vinyasa format where the poses and transitions from pose to pose are linked with a breath cue. Depending on the teacher, this class can be taught at a faster pace than the Level 1 class. Additionally, a broader range of asanas and breathing techniques are taught to increase flexibility, strength, and concentration. This class is practiced in a non-heated room and is appropriate for advanced beginner/intermediate students.

UPCOMING CLASSES

<< Dec 13 2018 - May 30 2019 >>

Spectra Run Club: Surf City Training with Kevin Mullen Next held on Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 7:00 am - 8:00 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Nov 4, 2018 - Sun Jan 27, 2019
Learn More Online registration is closed. Please contact us for details.
300 Hr: BODY Module More About This Course
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Jan 6, 2019 at 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Jan 6, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Jan 10, 2019 - Thu Feb 21, 2019
Yoga Lift Teacher Training More About This Course
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Jan 27, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Yogalates Teacher Training
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Yin Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Learn More
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Feb 28, 2019 - Thu May 23, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with DJ Arnold Next held on Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Fri Mar 1, 2019 - Fri May 24, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Mar 3, 2019 - Sun May 19, 2019

CONTACT US

2701 Harbor Blvd, Suite E-1
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 436-0576

info@spectrayoga.com