(714) 436-0576

PRICING SCHEDULE

Non-Heated Hatha/Vinyasa 2


This class is taught by:

John Deakers

Bio: Growing up as an athlete, I have always found peace and calm in movement. I started my yoga practice seeking relief from neck and shoulder injuries. The mental and physical challenges kept me coming back and I soon became a regular student. I completed the Spectra School of Yoga teacher training in 2017. I am grateful for the amazing teachers and community at Spectra Yoga and I look forward to sharing my experience. Outside of the yoga studio I like to paint, play music, and swim in the ocean.
 
Teaching Style: Focused on intelligent alignment, strength building, and breath awareness

3 things I would put in a time capsule: My niece and nephew’s drawings, drums, & fins

Hatha Yoga Level 2: Flow and Let Go
Level: Advanced Beginner/Intermediate
Temperature: Room Temperature
Description: Level 2 yoga builds upon the fundamentals learned in Level 1 to add an increased challenge to a yoga class. The solid knowledge base learned from Level 1 carry over to this class and Level 2 students are encouraged to let go of newcomer energy and flow confidently in this class. Instructors sequence the asanas in more ornate and creative fashions to keep students improving and feeling challenged. Some instructors may choose to teach this class in a Vinyasa format where the poses and transitions from pose to pose are linked with a breath cue. Depending on the teacher, this class can be taught at a faster pace than the Level 1 class. Additionally, a broader range of asanas and breathing techniques are taught to increase flexibility, strength, and concentration. This class is practiced in a non-heated room and is appropriate for advanced beginner/intermediate students.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 17 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Oct 24 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Nov 07 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Nov 14 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Nov 28 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Dec 05 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Dec 12 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Dec 19 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Dec 26 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Jan 02 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Jan 09 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Jan 16 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Jan 23 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Jan 30 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Feb 06 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers
  • Wed Feb 13 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with John Deakers


UPCOMING CLASSES

CONTACT US

2701 Harbor Blvd, Suite E-1
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 436-0576

info@spectrayoga.com