(714) 436-0576

PRICING SCHEDULE

Teen Yoga


This class is taught by:

Cheri R Rothenberg

Bio: I fell in love with yoga after my very first class. I immediately brought my daughter and she also fell in love with yoga. I realized what a huge impact yoga had on our daily life and immediately wanted to share it with my students. I am currently a substitute teacher with the school district and have over 15 years of experience with children and families. I recently finished my 200 HR teacher training at Spectra School of Yoga and am looking forward to sharing my love of yoga with the kids in our community.
 
Teaching Style: Encouraging, fun, focused on breath, movement and incorporating mindfulness into daily life. I want my students to leave feeling strong and accomplished.
 
3 Things I would put in a time capsule: Pictures of my friends and family, chocolate, and my journal
 
Find me: Instagram @cherbeanyoga
Level: All Levels
Temperature: Room Temperature
Description: Teen Yoga is a beginning level 1 class with a focus on postural alignment, stretching, core work,
and balancing. Students will transition from poses with a focus on the breath. This will allow students to gain a strong yoga foundation while building self confidence. Props like blocks and straps will be used when necessary allowing students to become aware of what their bodies need. Students will learn how to apply what they learn in yoga on and off their mats. This will enrich their after school sports programs and help give them the tools they need to relieve stress and gain mental focus. Teen Yoga is a great building block to become confident to transition to a level one class and can be a beginning to a lifetime of practice.
Ages: This class is appropriate for children ages 12-17.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jan 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Feb 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Feb 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Feb 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Feb 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Mar 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Mar 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Mar 16 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Mar 23 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Mar 30 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Apr 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Apr 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Apr 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat Apr 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat May 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat May 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg
  • Sat May 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Cheri R Rothenberg


SCHEDULE

<< Jan 20 2019 - Jul 07 2019 >>

Spectra Run Club: Surf City Training with Kevin Mullen Next held on Sun, Jan 20, 2019 at 7:00 am - 8:00 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Nov 4, 2018 - Sun Jan 27, 2019
Learn More Online registration is closed. Please contact us for details.
300 Hr: BODY Module More About This Course
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Jan 20, 2019 at 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Jan 6, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Jan 10, 2019 - Thu Feb 21, 2019
Yoga Lift Teacher Training More About This Course
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Jan 27, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rebirthing Workshop with Michaela Drageset Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 5:30 pm Learn More
Yogalates Teacher Training
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Yin Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Learn More
Spectra Run Club: OC Half/Full Training with Kevin Mullen Next held on Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 7:00 am - 8:00 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Feb 10, 2019 - Sun May 5, 2019
Learn More
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Feb 28, 2019 - Thu May 23, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with DJ Arnold Next held on Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Fri Mar 1, 2019 - Fri May 24, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Mar 3, 2019 - Sun May 19, 2019
How to Develop and Maintain a Beneficial Personal Practice with Gernot Huber Sun, Apr 14, 2019 at 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Learn More
How to Keep Growing your Teaching with Gernot Huber Sun, Apr 14, 2019 at 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm Learn More