(714) 436-0576

PRICING SCHEDULE

Meditation: Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

DJ Arnold

Bio: DJ was drawn to yoga as a way to deepen the connection between body and mind on and off the mat. As an attorney, DJ found the calm and mindfulness cultivated in his practice could be carried into the courtroom to defuse stressful situations. As a yogi, DJ found that his attention to detail and precision allowed the practice to become more grounded and technical. DJ completed his 200 and 300 hour
certifications with Fluid Yoga in Boston, Massachusetts and developed a personal practice and teaching method informed by many different styles of yoga. DJ co-founded and sits on the board of bodhi & mind
yoga, a Boston-based non-profit organization that provides yoga and meditation to people in cancer treatment and recovery.
When he is not teaching yoga or being a lawyer, DJ can be found walking Newport Back Bay with his dog, surfing, rock climbing, reading, or restoring old cars.
 
Teaching Style: DJ’s classes incorporate a fun, mindful flow designed to allow graceful intuitive movement while providing opportunities to develop specific techniques and movements to open the body and make the practice more accessible. Expect each class to explore breathing and meditation techniques in conjunction with the physical asana practice. DJ teaches vinyasa flow, restorative, yin, vipassana-inspired meditation and yoga nidra. DJ often uses contemporary music to help reinforce the atmosphere and pace of his classes.
 
3 Things I would put in a time capsule: A hoodie; My playlists and podcasts; The Game of Thrones book series (hopefully by then it’s complete!).
Level: All Levels
Temperature: Room Temperature
Description: Yoga Nidra, or yogic sleep, is a deep and restorative meditation practice that induces a state of mind between wakefulness and rest. It is in this state of absolute awareness that we can dredge up the subconscious and identify energy obstructors in the body. The meditation mergers breath awareness, body scanning, and visual and sense elements to assist in healing and relaxing. In this 45 minute class, students will be guided through what Yoga Nidra is and the different ways yoga Nidra can be employed, and the physiological effects of yoga Nidra.
 
This class is perfect for all levels and no experience is needed. Please wear comfortable clothes as you will be lying down for most of the class. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Jan 07 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Jan 14 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Jan 21 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Jan 28 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Feb 04 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Feb 11 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Feb 18 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Feb 25 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Mar 04 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Mar 11 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Mar 18 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Mar 25 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Apr 01 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold
  • Mon Apr 08 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with DJ Arnold


UPCOMING CLASSES

<< Dec 13 2018 - May 30 2019 >>

Spectra Run Club: Surf City Training with Kevin Mullen Next held on Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 7:00 am - 8:00 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Nov 4, 2018 - Sun Jan 27, 2019
Learn More Online registration is closed. Please contact us for details.
300 Hr: BODY Module More About This Course
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Jan 6, 2019 at 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Jan 6, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Jan 10, 2019 - Thu Feb 21, 2019
Yoga Lift Teacher Training More About This Course
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Jan 27, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Yogalates Teacher Training
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Yin Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Learn More
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Feb 28, 2019 - Thu May 23, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with DJ Arnold Next held on Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Fri Mar 1, 2019 - Fri May 24, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Mar 3, 2019 - Sun May 19, 2019

CONTACT US

2701 Harbor Blvd, Suite E-1
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

(714) 436-0576

info@spectrayoga.com