(714) 436-0576

PRICING SCHEDULE
6:01 pm

The Yoga Studies Course

The Yoga Studies Course is a broad introduction to the many facets of what constitutes a modern day yoga practice. If you find yourself drawn to the practice of yoga and are yearning for more information - this is the course for you. Whether for personal development or to better prepare for Spectra School of Yoga's 200 Hour Teacher Training program, The Yoga Studies Course promises to create more depth and meaning in your daily life. Through anatomy, history, philosophy, and self-inquiry you will have a broad tapestry of yoga education that gives you the tools to practice and live with more confidence, compassion, and creativity. It's time to do YOU. Space is limited.
 
Meeting Days/Times: Sep. 18 through November 6-Sundays from 12:00-6:00 pm
Deposit: $199 (non-refundable and to be applied to the full tuition)
Cost: $1099 (Early bird paid by September 5th) $1299 Regular Registration
Hosted by: Melissa Christensen, Colleen Hieber and Aileen Pham

Topics discussed in the course:
  • Yoga Asana for your body: how to get into alignment that works and is specific to YOU!
  • Philosophy: what does yoga mean? how to live your yoga everyday using ancient yogic principles
  • Anatomy: understand muscles and bones working in your poses
  • Pranayama: breath work for in and out of class
  • Meditation: strengthen and focus your mind and relax your body
  • Chakras: align with your energy centers
  • Ayurveda: what doshas drive your life?
  • Self-Discovery: putting it all together for a better you
*$500 discount on Spectra School of Yoga's 200H TT program if The Yoga Studies Course is completed prior to enrollment.

SCHEDULE

<< Jan 16 2019 - Jul 03 2019 >>

300 Hr: BODY Module More About This Course
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Jan 10, 2019 - Thu Feb 21, 2019
300 Hr Teacher Training: BODY with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Jan 20, 2019 at 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Jan 6, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
Spectra Run Club: Surf City Training with Kevin Mullen Next held on Sun, Jan 20, 2019 at 7:00 am - 8:00 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Nov 4, 2018 - Sun Jan 27, 2019
Learn More Online registration is closed. Please contact us for details.
Yoga Lift Teacher Training More About This Course
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yoga Lift Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Jan 27, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Rebirthing Workshop with Michaela Drageset Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 1:30 pm - 5:30 pm Learn More
Yogalates Teacher Training
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Yogalates 12 Hour Training with Aileen Pham Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Yin Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Thu, Feb 7, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm Learn More
Yin Yoga Teacher Training / 15 Hour Intensive with Melissa Christensen Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Learn More
Spectra Run Club: OC Half/Full Training with Kevin Mullen Next held on Sun, Feb 10, 2019 at 7:00 am - 8:00 am
This enrollment runs from Sun Feb 10, 2019 - Sun May 5, 2019
Learn More
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training More About This Course
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Aileen Pham Next held on Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Thu Feb 28, 2019 - Thu May 23, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with DJ Arnold Next held on Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
This enrollment runs from Fri Mar 1, 2019 - Fri May 24, 2019
200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training with Melissa Christensen Next held on Sun, Mar 3, 2019 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
This enrollment runs from Sun Mar 3, 2019 - Sun May 19, 2019